Purbanchal University

Purbanchal University logo

Established date : 1996
Address : Lekhnath
Contact no : 061-561046
Official website : http://pu.edu.np
Vice chancellor : Prof. Chiranjeebi Prasad Sharma

Courses Offered

Business and Management

Bachelor of Business Administration

Bachelor of Commerce Studies

Bachelor of Hospitality and Catering Management

Bachelor of Hotel and Catering Management

Bachelor of Hotel Management

Bachelor of Travel And Tourism Studies


Master of Tourism Studies

Masters in Science in Engineering Management

MBA – Master of Business Administration

Executive Master of Business Administration

Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA)

Master of Hotel and Hospitality Management

Bachelors in Science

B.Sc. Agriculture

B.Sc. Bio-chemistry

B.Sc. Nursing


M.Sc. Dairy Technology

M.Sc. Engineering Management

M.Sc. Information System Engineering

M.Sc. Life Science

M.Sc. Meat Technology

M.Sc. Population and Rural Development

Bachelors in Arts


Bachelor of Architecture

Bachelor of Arts

Bachelor in Liberal Arts And Science

Bachelor of Interior Design

Bachelor of Journalism And Mass Communication

Bachelor of Fashion Design


MA Mass Communication And Journalism

MA Media Technology

Master Degree in Conflict and International Humanitarian Law

Master Degree in Human Rights

Master in Agriculture Business Management

Master in Development Communication

Master in Development Studies

Master in Regional Development Planning And Management

Master in Social Work

Master in Sociology / Anthropology

Master of Computer Application

Bachelors in Engineering

Bachelor of Electrical Engineering

Bachelor of Engineering (Electronic and Communication Engineering)

Bachelor of Engineering in Biomedical Engineering

Bachelor of Engineering in Civil

Bachelor of Engineering in Computer

Bachelor of Engineering in Geomatic Engineering

Bachelor of aeronautical engineering

Bachelor in Electronics And Communication Engineering


Master of Engineering in Earthquake

Bachelors in Health

Bachelor of Pharmacy

Bachelor of Public Health

Bachelor of Social Work

Bachelor of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry

Certificate Level in Medical Laboratory Technology


Master of Public Administration

Master of Public Health

Master of Science in Urban Design in Conservation

Post Basic Bachelor of Nursing

Bachelor of Food Technology

Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine and Surgery (BHMS)

Bachelors in Information Technology

Bachelor in Media Technology

Bachelor of Computer Application

Bachelor of Dairy Technology

Bachelor of Technology in Biotechnology

Bachelor of Information Technology

Affiliated Colleges

Little Buddha College of Health Science

Birgunj Public College (BPC)

Hillside College of Engineering

KIST College

Kantipur City College (KCC)

Namuna College of Fashion Technology

College of Applied Food and Dairy Technology (CAFODAT)

College of Information Technology and Engineering (CITE)

Himalayan Whitehouse International College: School of Management

Aryan School of Engineering and Management

Kantipur International College

Hope International College

Gateway College of Professional Studies

SANN International College

College of Biomedical Engineering and Applied Sciences

NAMS College

Kantipur Valley College (KVC)

Sagarmatha Multiple College

Balkumari College

Khwopa Engineering College

Nepal Polytechnic Institute

Purbanchal University College of Medical and Allied Sciences

Purbanchal University School of Engineering and Technology (PUSET)

Gograha College

Karfok Bidya Mandir Multiple Campus

Lumbini Adarsh Degree College

Madan Ashrit Memorial Multiple Campus

​Public Campus, Biratnagar

Purbanchal University College of Environment and Forestry (PUCEF)

Aayaam International College

Acme Engineering College

Alka Institute of Medical Sciences (AIMS)

Annapurna College

Annapurna Multiple Campus

Asian College for Advance Studies

Asian College of Management and Technology

Asian Institute of Technology and Management (AITM)

B and B Medical Institute (Nursing College)

Bheri Nursing College

Birat Health College and Research Centre

Bright Vision College (BVC) Biratnagar

Caliber International College

Central Degree College

Central Engineering College

Chakrabarti Habi Education Academy (College of Allied Health Science)

Chakrabarti Habi Educational Academy (College of Law)

Charak Hospital Nursing College

College of Development Studies

College of Journalism and Mass Communication

College of Technical Sciences

Damauli College of Higher Studies

DAV Business School

Devaki College of Management and Science

Devdaha Medical College

Dharan College of Management

Eastern College of Engineering

Edenburgh International College

Everest College Lahan

Everest College of Nursing

Gomendra Multiple College

Hamro School of Nursing

Himalayan College of Agriculture Science and Technology (HICAST)

Himalayan College of Geomatic Engineering and Land Resource Management

Himalayan Institute of Science and Technology (HIST)

Himalayan Whitehouse International College: School of Science and Technology

Innovative College of Health Science

Kadambari Memorial College

Karnali College of Health Science

Kasthamandap School of Public Affair Management

Kasturi College

Kathmandu Academy of Tourism and Hospitality

Kathmandu Don Bosco College

Kathmandu Model Hospital School of Nursing

Kathmandu School of Law

Koshi Health Institute

Krishna Medical and Technical Research Centre

Management Development Campus

Mayadevi Technical College

Morgan Engineering and Management College

Nagarik College of Health Sciences

National Multiple College, Dharan

National School of Science Education Network

Nepal Homeopathic Medical College

Nepal Institute of Health Sciences (Stupa College)

Nepal Kasthamandap College

Nona Koirala Media College

Norvic Institute of Nursing Education

Novel Academy

NPI Narayani Samudayik Nursing College

Oasis Medical College

Om Health Campus

Polygon College

Presidency College of Management Sciences

Purbanchal University, School of Management (PUSOM)

Royal Softech College

Sanjeevani College of Medical Sciences (Sanjeevani Nursing College)

SANN Institute of Nursing

Saptarishi Multiple College

Shepherd College

Shree Medical and Technical College

Shreenagar Integrated College (SICOL)

Silkroad International College

Sinha Health Foundation

South Asian School of Tourism and Hotel Management (SASTHM)

Sushma Koirala Memorial Nursing Campus

Times Business School

Unique college of Medical Science

Valley College of Technical Sciences

Yeti Health Science Academy

Yeti Multiple College

Zenith International College (Biratnagar)

Girija Prasad Koirala College of Agriculture and Research Centre

​Janata Adarsha Multiple Campus

Let us Help You!!!

We value your inquiries, send us a message and we'll get back to you